Feb, 2014 ~

October 17 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Akinori Tanaka (Osaka University)
Superconformal index on RP^2 x S^1

October 3 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Joshua Qualls (National Taiwan University)
Universal Constraints in 2D CFTs and 3D Gravity

September 26 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Di-Lun Yang (Chung Yuan Christian University)
Electromagnetic-induced Effects in Strongly Coupled Plasmas

August 1 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Marina Martínez (University of Barcelona)
Bumpy black holes

July 4 (Fri.) 11:00AM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Hisayoshi Muraki (Tohoku University)
D-brane on Poisson manifold and Generalized Geometry

July 4 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Satoshi Watamura(Tohoku University)
DBI action from Low energy theorem

June 27 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Yi-Fu Cai (McGill University)
Bouncing cosmologies in light of new data

June 13 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Yugo Abe (Shinshu University)
Inflation from Higher-dimensional Gravity and Gauge Theory

June 6 (Fri.) 11:00AM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Sumit Das (University of Kentucky)
Scaling in Holographic Quantum Quench

June 6 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Chung-I Tan (Brown University)
Conformal Regge Theory from AdS/CFT

June 5 (Thu.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Tomoki Ohtsuki (IPMU)
Approaching the conformal window of the O(n)×O(m) Landau-Ginzburg models from the bootstrap program

May 30 (Fri.) 11:00AM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Chen-Te Ma (National Taiwan University)
Cosmological Implications from O(D,D)

May 30 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Tomohisa Takimi (Harish-Chandra Research Institute)
Studies of Bose-Fermi duality in Chern-Simons matter theories (via S-matrix)

May 23 (Fri.) 11:00PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Richard Eager(IPMU)
Elliptic genera of 2d N=2 gauge theories and applicationsy

May 23 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Ryu Sasaki(Shinshu University)
Another face of solitons

May 9 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Changrim Ahn (Ewha Women University)
S-matrix approach to AdS/CFT for d=2,3,4

March 27 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Kin-Wang Ng (Academia Sinica)
A cosmic-string solution to the dark energy problem

March 20 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Eiji Nakano (Kochi University)
Effective field theory for chiral inhomogeneous phases

March 13 (Fri.) 2:20PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Yi-Zen Chu (University of Pennsylvania)
Wave tails in Minkowski, de Sitter, FLRW and QED_2

March 7 (Fri.) 11:00AM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Shou-Huang Dai (NTU)
Classical Strings in Rotating AdS-Rindler Spacetime

February 14 (Fri.) 2:40PM- Room 815 @ NTU, New Physics Building
Harold Steinacker (University of Vienna)
An extended standard model and its Higgs geometry from the matrix model